The ultimate Small Businesses Shopping Guide!

It’s coming up to the time of the year where everyone is thinking about what Christmas gifts they can get their nearest and dearests. This year most of us are in the unique situation where the start of our Christmas shopping will be done online rather in shops. To be honest, I’m not one for shopping in store most years as I find shops towards Christmas can be quite busy and stressful.

This year has been unimaginable for so many different reasons and has affected so many people. Whether you’ve lost your job, had to shut your shop, not seen your family or any other sad reasons. I was thinking of ways to make this festive season even more special and what is better than supporting local businesses that have been hit by the affects of the pandemic. Now more than ever, every sale a small business gets can mean the difference between staying open or having closed. Just think by buying small this year, you are creating moments of joy not only for the people you’re gifting the items too but also making the shop owners do a happy dance when another sale is made.

I wanted to do a blog post combining a list of small and local businesses I’ve loved this year and will be buying gifts from myself for Christmas. Think of it as the ultimate small business shopping guide that doesn’t have any big brands…only the small because size matters! There’s going to be a mix of everything here from food to clothing to home decor, so there’s bound to be something for everyone on you gift buying list. I think a common misconception when it comes to shopping small is that it’s harder or more expensive but that’s not the case at all. Hopefully by creating this blog post and others doing the same, it enables an easy gift buying experience for customers and emphasises some amazing small businesses.

Sammy J Designs – Find him here.

For the music lovers that can’t help but show their excellent music taste off on their walls. Each print is hand designed and adorned with the best lyrics you can find. Do you have a Queen or Harry Styles fan on your gifting list? Look no further.

Buttersworth & Sons – Find them here.

My go to place for my at home coffee and honestly I can’t see myself finding another coffee brand I’d love as much. With so many blends on offer you’ll be stuck for choice on which to go for. My personal favourite is the 100% 4 bean espresso blend or their decaf blend that is perfect for an evening latte.

Magical Day Apparel – Find them here.

If you’re wanting to add a little bit magic to your Christmas gifts this year, look no further than Magical Day Apparel. You’ll be stuck for choice for Disney and Universal inspired designs on their famous pocket t-shirts and jumpers. The quality of their t-shirts are amazing and such good value for unique designs you won’t find anywhere else.

LoveCases – Find them here.

If you’ve got a friend or family member to buy for that loves changing their phone cases around like me…which is all the time, LoveCases is the perfect place to get cute and seasonal designs as an affordable price. They do deals of 3 for 2 so you’ll end up getting yourself a right bargain and protecting your gift recipients phone in a cute way.

Rebel Rebel Boutique – Find them here.

If you’ve got someone in your life that loves to accessorise with most gorgeous and on trend pieces, then Rebel Rebel is the place to go. Based in Scotland, they sell everything from cool slogan tees too gorgeous bags and the cutest hair accessories. I look down their Instagram feed all the time and just want everything.

Emily Eats – Find them here.

I was kindly gifted some of Emily’s sweet treats a few months ago and can quite honestly say how amazing and tasty they were. Whilst this business is limited to the local area of Suffolk, I couldn’t help but include it. If you’ve got someone with a sweettooth and want to get something a bit different, Emily’s treat boxes are the perfect gift. I already know the Christmas baking is going to on another level.

Uniform Research – Find them here.

Another local business to me but they also have a website that makes it accessible to everyone which I’m so happy about. I can’t fault the customer service you receive from Uniform Research, whilst I know what they sell isn’t for everyone, I can guarantee you’ll have someone in your life that you’ll find something for here. They sell effortless and classic pieces that will stay in your wardrobe for years. If you find yourself stuck for choice, a gift card would be perfect.

Sassy Shop Wax – Find them here.

If you want to up your scent buying game for a candle lover, then wax melts are the way to go. Look no further than Sassy Shop Wax who sell the most amazingly scented wax melts that last forever and I’m just obsessed. I kindly got gifted some a few weeks ago and have loved them ever since…I’m a wax melt convert and I just think they’d make such a nice gift as a set or cool little stocking filler.

Olive and Frank – Find them here.

If slogans are a favourite of your gift recipient, then Olive and Frank will be the perfect place to go for cute slogan tees and hoodies. I’m fully obsessed with everything on their website and kind of want one of everything. The striped long sleeve tees with the embroidered item on are a favourite of mine. I just think they make such a thoughtful and different kind of present.

Bella and King Prints – Find them here.

Nothing says a thoughtful gift like a customised print or piece of artwork and Bella and King prints is your place to go. Launched this year, it has quickly become the go to place for unique commissionable artwork and cute slogan prints perfect for any wall, bed side table or fireplace.

Revalution – Find her here.

Want to get some cute and comfy lounge/streetwear? New clothing brand Revalution is the place to go. With the most amazing designs and colours, you’ll find yourself wanting to get an item for everyday of the week. I love how simple yet impactful the pieces, Eva has done such an amazing job and she should be so proud.

Ivy & Ginger – Find them here.

Want to get someone some cute jewellery with a bit of a twist, Ivy & Ginger is the shop for you. Hand painted and eco-conscious wooden jewellery with a cool and fun twist, they make the best stocking filler present or a couple of pairs as a main present. I just love how fun and unique the designs are, you could literally end up with a pair to go with every outfit.

Sigh Studio By Polly – Find them here.

If you’re looking for the cutest and most Instagramable small business then look no further than Sigh studio. Honestly one look at their Instagram feed and you’ll be wanting to drop your bank details for a weekly direct debit, there’s honestly so many cute things you can buy from this shop. From the coolest mirror decals to stickers to key-rings to prints and so much more, you’ll honestly be spoilt for choice. I’ve even got a few things on my Christmas list.

And that just about wraps up this post, there is honestly so many more businesses I could mention so let me know if you want a second one of these or want to know of any more and I’ll be happy to share a few more on my Instagram stories. Please remember how important it is to shop small this year for Christmas as every sale matters.

I hope you find some cool and different present ideas from some of the most amazing small businesses.

Until next time,

adoseofapril x

Come find me on my other social platforms…

Twitter

Instagram

Photography Instagram

Subscribe to my Youtube Channel

Depop

Pinterest

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.